Soul food

Sometimes spending time alone, is one of the best therapy. It is good for the soul. You feel more connected with yourself.

Solitude is one of the best place to hangout.

In a world full of chaos, it is important to have a “solitary time”. It is not selfish to have some time for yourself, it is self love. It is important to declutter your mind from all the thoughts you have.

Many people are afraid to spend time alone. One should always embrace solitude. We should make it a part of our daily activities.

“Solitude is a beautiful time”. Solitude is the soul food for us. It is good for a self development of a person.

We all are busy in work, we indulge ourselves to much in work that we forget to live a life, it is crucial to give ourselves some time to think, to relax and to enjoy the present.

Read a good book, write your thoughts, enjoy a coffee alone or may be a long walk or you can do whatever makes you happy. It will make your day more beautiful.

What makes your soul happy? How do you spend your solitary time? Must share your views.😊

thoughtfulsoulbhawu©

43 thoughts on “Soul food

  1. I spend most of my time being alone so I just sit thinking of all the possible ways in which I can improve myself, listen some nice songs, love walking on the terrace, love to read informational articles.
    Apart from this, I love to spend time with my mom, though it’s not solitary time but is very special for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For me solitude comes with balance. If I spend a lot of time with friends then I feel the need to be left alone and vice-versa. Too much of anything gets boring, I constantly try to get out of my comfort zone & learn new things. So, solitude for me comes from challenging myself to achieve the impossible.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Absolutely I am totally agree with you nameera too much of anything gets boring. Glad too know about your definition of solitude 💕
      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙏

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Absolutely! I listen to Aubrey Marcus, Aaron Doughty, Manifestation Babe, TedTalks, those are just some that I listen to. All very much self development/law of attraction with the exception of ted talks. I also listen the Joe Rogan Experience.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment